GAYATRI VIDYA PARISHAD COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING FOR WOMEN Madhurawada :: Visakhapatnam – 530 048

Constitution and list of members of Governing Body

5 members from the Management (Chairman or President of the Management as the Chairperson)

1	Prof. P. Srinivasa Rao, B.Tech. (Hons), M.Tech., Dr.Ing (Munich)	
	President, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	Chairman
	Advisor (Tech. Edn. and R&D), GVP	
	Formerly Professor of Civil Engineering,	
	Formerly Dean of Industrial Consultancy, IIT Madras,	
	Formerly Dean of Academic Courses, IIT Madras	
2	Sri D. Dakshina Murthy, M.Sc.	
	Former Principal, Govt. Degree College,	Member
	Vice-President, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	
3	Prof. K.P.R. Sastry,	
	Formerly Professor of Mathematics	Member
	Vice-President, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	
4	Prof. P. Soma Raju, M.A., Ph.D.	Member
	Secretary, Gayatri Vidya Parishad and Professor of Mathematics	
5	Sri V.R.K.S. Siva Prasad, C.A.	Member
	Treasurer, Gayatri Vidya Parishad and Chartered Accountant	

2 Teachers of the College nominated by the Principal based on seniority.

6	Dr. G. Sudheer Professor & Vice Principal GVP College of Engineering for Women	Teacher of the College
7	Prof.Dr.P.V.S.L.Jagadamba	
	Professor	Teacher of the
	Department of Computer Science & Engineering	College
	GVP College of Engineering for Women	

1 Educationist or industrialist nominated by the Management

8	Prof. V.S.R.K. Prasad, Ph.D.	
	Advisor-Academics, Coordinator,	
	Indian Institute of Petroleum & Energy	Manahan
	Retd. Professor, Chemical Engineering, Andhra University	Member
	Retd. Principal, ANITS, Visakhapatnam	
	Member, Gayatri Vidya Parishad.	

1 State Government Nominee

9	Sri P V Srinivasa Rao		
	Principal, Govt.Polytechnic for Women,	Government	
	Bheemunipatnam,	Nominee	
	Visakhapatnam		

1 University Nominee nominated by the Affiliating University

10	Ms.B.Nalini	
	Assistant Professor	University
	Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering	University Nominee
	JNTU College of Engineering	
	VIZIANAGARAM	

1 Principal of the College (Ex-officio)

11	Dr.R. K. Goswami	Member -
	Principal	a
	GVP College of Engineering for Women	Secretary

Other Members

12	Sri D.V.S. Kameswara Rao, B.E.	
	Joint Secretary, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	Member
	Joint Secretary, Gayatri Engineering Works	
13	Dr. P. Rajaganapathi, M.Sc., Ph.D.	
	Former Principal, Govt. Degree College,	Member
	Member, Gayatri Vidya Parishad.	
14	Prof. P.V. Sarma, M.A., Ph.D.	
	Vice-President, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	
	Former Professor of Economics and Co-ordinator, School of Economics,	Member
	Andhra University,	
	Director, R&D, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	
15	Sri A.S.N. Prasad, B.E., M.I.E.	
	Director, Sri Rama Corporation; Member, Srinivasa Vidya Parishad;	Member
	Secretary, Institute of Development & Planning Studies, Visakhapatnam;	Member
	Member, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	
16	Dr. B. Subba Rao, M.S., M.Ch. (Neuro Surgery)	
	Former Professor of Neuro Surgery, AMC	
	Formerly Vice-Principal, AMC,	Member
	Formerly Additional Director of Health Services,	
	Govt. of Andhra Pradesh.	
17	Sri K.G.K.V.S.B.S.R.Ch.K. Raju	Member
	Member, Gayatri Vidya Parishad	ivieiliber

18	Prof.P.S.Avadhani	
	Member, Governing Body, GVPCEW	Member
	Director, IIIT, Agartala	Member
	Former Professor of CSE, AU College of Engineering, Andhra University	
19	Prof.Dr. M Sasi	Member
	Professor of CSE, Andhra University	Member
20	Sri Turlapati Viswanath	
	Member, Governing Body, GVPCEW	Member
	Head – SCM, Reliance Industries, Kakinada	
21	Smt. Annamraju Rama Devi	Member
	Social Worker	Member
22	Prof.Dr.K Raja Rajeswari	
	Retd. Professor, ECE, Andhra University; Professor, ECE and Director, R	Member
	& D, GVPCEW	
23	Dr.E.V.Prasad	
	Former Rector, JNTUK – Kakinada	Member
	Former Principal & Director, GVPCEW	